Bubba Pollard has won the 2019 edition of the Canadian Short Track Nationals (CSTN) along with a cheque for $75,000.00. It is Pollard’s second trip to Victory Lane at the 1/2-mile Jukasa Motor Speedway oval with his first visit coming in the inaugural edition of the CSTN in 2018. Pollard, from Senoia, Georgia and one of the best-known short track racers in North America, took the lead on lap 238 of the richest short track race in Canada and then stretched his lead over Eddie MacDonald (Rowley, MA), the polesitter for the race, who crossed the finish line second.

Macdonald, however, was disqualified in post-race tech for an ignition box infraction, moving Matt Pritko (London, ON) into the second-place finish – the top finishing Canadian in the 41-car field. JR Fitzpatrick (Cambridge, ON) was third, Colin Garrett (South Boston, VA) fourth, and Brandon Watson (Stayner, ON) rounded out the top five finishers.

Read full article here.